You can disable the integration with Taboola to import and centrally track ad costs, as well as disable the integration with Taboola and also check the history of changes made (Audit).
On this page:
-
Disable/Remove user account
-
Check Audit
-
Check Audit filters
-
Before you begin, you need to…
-
Be an administrator user or have permission to perform the following actions.
-
Have an active integration with Taboola.
Disable/Remove user account
You can disable the integration with Taboola if you no longer intend to use this advertisers area.
By disabling this integration, Guru will stop sending user account and ad account information.
Steps:
1 - Go to Settings > Integrations > Publishers > Taboola.
2 - Click the User Accounts tab.
3 - Click Remove to delete your User Account.
4 - Confirm that you want to delete it. To confirm that the user account was deleted, a message will be displayed for a few seconds at the top right of the page.
From this moment on, daily costs for campaigns on Taboola will no longer be imported, so there will be no automatic ROI calculation for trackings used on this traffic source.
Check the Audit
As a security measure, Guru stores a history of all operations performed in the integration, identifying user, date/time of the operation, and other details.
Steps:
1 - Go to Settings > Integrations > Publishers > Taboola.
2 - Click the Audit tab.
3 - Activities are displayed in a timeline (from most recent to oldest).
4 - If desired, you can view the activity details by clicking on its title.
5 - Click on one of the available sections to view the data:
Check Audit filters
You can use filters to view a smaller subset of existing audits. This feature is useful for finding specific audits you want to view.
By default, only records from the last 28 days will be shown, but the period can be changed in the filters, in the Period.field.
Steps:
1 - Go to Settings > Integrations > Publishers > Taboola.
2 - Click the Audit tab.
3 - In Audit, click Filters.
4 - Fill in one or more filter options:
-
Period: searches for audits registered in the selected period - you can use the predefined time range buttons or select the date you want to view;
5 - Click Filter.
You can view the number of applied filters and when using them it will be possible to clear them without accessing the Filters icon again, making it easier to remove the selection.
Protect your data. Increase your business security.
Create and manage users determining what each employee can see and do within the organization.