Trackings and AB Tests

Create Checkout P.P.C.T.

You can create a Checkout P.P.C.T., which is a tracked link to use in purchase buttons or other traffic sources to direct your visitor to a landing page such as a checkout URL, for example.

This feature is useful if you want to monitor traffic and conversions coming from different sources, such as ads, social media, or emails.

To find out if your tracking structure requires the use of the Checkout P.P.C.T. link, identify your sales structure in step 1 of the tutorial on sales tracking and/or lead tracking. If you cannot identify it, contact the “Help Me” team via platform chat.

By default, Checkout P.P.C.T. links start with “clkdmg.site/…”, however, you can configure a custom subdomain for generating tracking links such as “go.yourdomain.com/…”, for example.


On this page:

  • Add Checkout P.P.C.T.

  • Duplicate Checkout P.P.C.T.

  • Update Checkout P.P.C.T.

  • Hide Checkout P.P.C.T.

  • Deactivate Checkout P.P.C.T.

  • Remove Checkout P.P.C.T.


Add Checkout P.P.C.T.s

In this section, you will add a Checkout P.P.C.T.

Steps:

1 - In the side menu, access P.P.C.T. and then click on Checkouts.

side-ppct-checkout.png

2 - In the upper right corner, click on Add Tracking.

add-tracking.png

3 - In Add Tracking, enter the following data:

  1. Name: name or title to identify the tracking;

  2. Friendly URL: automatically generated from the tracking name, it is a simple text to remember or type that will appear at the end of the tracked URL - if desired, you can change it;

  3. Products: select the product - we recommend choosing the Global Tracking product(1);

  4. Destination URL(2): enter the destination page URL that will be displayed after clicking the link;

  5. Field: select the field in the marketplace - if you are using Guru Checkout: recommended to select “src” and/or External Checkout: select a compatible field;

  6. Group: select the tracking group you want to associate the tracking with (optional);

  7. Active: to activate tracking, switch the button to the active position.

(1) By default, always select the Global (Tracking) product for all elements (P.P.C.T.s) involved in tracking. If this product does not exist, create it in Products.
(2) Full URL of the destination page (advertorial, own sales page/producer, or payment link)
ppct-checkout-add-tracking.png
on-off.jpeg

4 - Click on Send.

When creating the Checkout P.P.C.T., an exclusive disclosure URL will be generated that will be automatically available for use.

Attention: after receiving the first click, it is not allowed to change or delete the Checkout. Alternatively, you can activate or deactivate it.


Duplicate Checkout P.P.C.T.s

To save time, you can duplicate a similar Checkout P.P.C.T. instead of adding a new one. This option is useful if you want to include options from a Checkout P.P.C.T. such as field, source, and group.

When using the Duplicate feature, Guru will create a copy of the selected checkout tracking with a new name and disclosure URL.

To duplicate an existing Checkout P.P.C.T., follow the steps below:

Steps:

1 - In the side menu, access P.P.C.T. and then click on Checkouts.

side-ppct-checkout.png

2 - Hover over the desired P.P.C.T. and click on Duplicate.

ppct-checkout-duplicate.png

A message will be displayed for a few seconds in the upper right corner of the page, indicating that the item was successfully duplicated.


Update Checkout P.P.C.T.s

After creating a Checkout P.P.C.T., you can edit it to change the name, product, URL, field, source, and other information.

Some fields become unavailable for alteration after the P.P.C.T. receives its first click.

To edit a Checkout P.P.C.T., follow the steps below:

Steps:

1 - In the side menu, access P.P.C.T. and then click on Checkouts.

side-ppct-checkout.png

2 - In the list of your Checkout P.P.C.T.s, select the P.P.C.T. you want to update.

ppct-checkout-select.png

3 - Consult the checkout P.P.C.T. information.


Hide Checkout P.P.C.T.s

You can hide a Checkout P.P.C.T. from the P.P.C.T. display list. This option is useful when a product is no longer marketed and cannot be deleted because it has associated sales. After hiding the product, it will only be visible when you show hidden P.P.C.T., reversing the action.

To hide an P.P.C.T.:

Steps:

1 - In the side menu, access P.P.C.T. and then click on Checkouts.

side-ppct-checkout.png

2 - Click on the P.P.C.T. desired.

ppct-checkout-select.png

3 - In Detail, activate the option Hidden.

ppct-checkout-hidden.png

4 - Click on Send.


Deactivate Checkout P.P.C.T.s

You can deactivate a Checkout P.P.C.T. at any time. When deactivating an P.P.C.T., the disclosure URL will no longer be available, meaning there will be no more redirection to the payment URL informed in the button.

This feature is useful when it is not possible to delete1 the Checkout P.P.C.T. and you want to prevent the customer from making a purchase through the tracking link in question.

(1) it is possible to remove a Checkout P.P.C.T., provided it has not received its first click.

To deactivate a Checkout P.P.C.T.

Steps:

1 - Access the P.P.C.T. list in the desired P.P.C.T. registration.

2 - Locate the desired Checkout P.P.C.T. and change the selector to the desired position (deactivate).

ppct-checkout-deactivate.png
on-off.jpeg

If you want to activate a deactivated P.P.C.T., use the filter to search for inactive P.P.C.T.s.


Remove Checkout P.P.C.T.s

it is possible to remove a Checkout P.P.C.T., provided it has not received its first click. When removing an P.P.C.T., the record is permanently removed and cannot be restored.

Alternatively, you can hide the Checkout P.P.C.T. instead of removing it.

To remove a Checkout P.P.C.T.:

Steps:

1 - In the side menu, access P.P.C.T. and then click on Checkouts.

side-ppct-checkout.png

2 - Click on the P.P.C.T. you want to remove.

ppct-checkout-select.png

3 - In Detail, click on Remove1.

checkout-tracking-remove.png

4 - A confirmation window is displayed. If you wish to proceed with the removal, click on I'm Sure.

remove-item-confirm.png

From this moment on, the checkout (and its respective payment URL) will not be available when the user clicks the button.

(1) It will not be allowed to change or delete a Checkout P.P.C.T. tracking after it has received its first click.

More Resources