You can disable the integration with Google Ads to centrally import and track ad costs, as well as disable the Google Ads integration and consult the history of changes made (audit).
On this page:
-
Disable/Remove user account
-
Check Audit
-
Check Audit filters
Before starting, you need to…
-
Be an administrator user or have permission to perform the following actions.
-
Have an active integration with Google Ads.
Disable/Remove user account
You can disable the Google Ads integration if you no longer intend to use this advertiser area.
By disabling this integration, Guru will stop sending information from user accounts and ad accounts.
Steps:
1 - Go to Settings > Integrations > Publishers > Google Ads.
2 - Click on the User Accounts tab.
3 - Click Remove to delete your User Account.
4 - Confirm if you want to perform the deletion. To confirm that the user account was deleted, a message will be displayed for a few seconds in the top right corner of the page.
From this moment on, daily costs for campaigns in Google Ads will no longer be imported, therefore, there will be no automatic ROI calculation for trackings used in this traffic source.
Check Audit
As a security measure, Guru stores a history of all operations performed in the integration, identifying the user, date/time of the operation, and other details.
Steps:
1 - Go to Settings > Integrations > Publishers > Google Ads.
2 - Click on the Audit tab.
3 - Activities are displayed on a timeline (from most recent to oldest).
4 - If desired, you can view the activity details by clicking on its title.
5 - Click on one of the available sections to view the data:
Consult Audit filters
You can use the filters to view a smaller subset of existing audits. This feature is useful for finding specific audits you want to view.
By default, only records from the last 28 days will be shown, but the period can be changed in the filters, in the field Period.
Steps:
1 - Access Settings > Integrations > Publishers > GoogleAds.
2 - Click on the Audit tab.
3 - In Audit, click on Filters.
4 - Fill in one or more filter options:
-
Period: searches for audits registered in the selected period - you can use the pre-defined time range buttons or select the date you want to view.
5 - Click on Filter.
You can view the number of applied filters and by using them, you can clear them without accessing the Filters icon again, making it easier to remove the selection.
Protect your data. Increase your business security.
Create and manage users determining what each employee can see and do within the organization.